oasisfull.blogg.se

Best ubuntu for intel mac
Best ubuntu for intel mac






If you would like to follow a “semi-official ” Ubuntu way to install your Macbook Santa Rosa with Ubuntu 7.10 (and 8.04 Hardy Heron – 8.10 Intrepid Ibex) please read the Macbook Santa Rosa HOW-TO on Ubuntu community site. Why? Because the 32 bit software is better supported and the performance aren’t so different.

best ubuntu for intel mac

I know this Macbook have a 64 bit cpu but I still prefer a 32 bit installation then 64. This guide is for an Ubuntu Gutsy Gibbon 32 bit installation.

Best ubuntu for intel mac how to#

I don’t care about how to double or triple boot your Macbook, it is just documented in a lot of sites, you can refer to the Ubuntu wiki to how to use rEFIt to double boot Mac OS X and Linux.

best ubuntu for intel mac

This is my personal guide to install Ubuntu Gutsy and work with all the hardware of the Macbook in Linux, try it at your own risk :) Almost everything doesn’t work out-of-the-box so I looked at wiki, documentation and Google to find out how to arrange them.

best ubuntu for intel mac

I recently bought a wonderful Apple Macbook last generation (Santarosa 3,1) but when I tried to run my best Linux distribution ( Ubuntu 7.10 Gutsy Gibbon) I ran into a lot of problems.






Best ubuntu for intel mac